A New Year Spread Mash-up

Practical Magic

With a new year fast approaching, I’ve been looking everywhere for the perfect new year’s spread to do for my loved ones. This will be my first new year’s as a tarotist, and like any eager newbie, of course I have to observe all the Hallmark-equivelant worthy events.

If there is one thing I like, it’s new beginnings, whether it be the first of the month, the first of the year, birthdays, new books, new blogs… As Little Red Tarot points out in this post from 2012: “a new beginning can take place at any time”. Yes!

I made my own Optimist’s New Year Spread, but various recent events have made me wonder if it’s really suitable for a first of the year spread. I wonder if it’s not too… optimistic. It doesn’t look back, it doesn’t look ahead. It’s all about manifesting good thoughts… and isn’t that typically…

View original post 465 more words

Leave a Reply

