twinkling-faerie-lights:

So I made a quick tarot spread in dedication to Rose Lalonde, the Seer of Light.

I was inspired by her main ability in the comic, which is to see all possible outcomes to a situation and find the best possible outcome (though getting there is a bit of a skill in and of itself) so this spread is intended to do something similar, to show the reader several different outcomes of their problem or situation. I was considering adding sideways cards for generally positive or generally negative outcomes but I figured that would make it a bit too busy and not really friendly for beginners. The setup is meant to accommodate upside-down (reversed) cards.

It’s probably a good idea to invoke the spirit of Her before doing this spread but I don’t think it’d be mandatory, just having Her in your thoughts should be enough. The person(s) over at popculturepagan posted a great one over here.

I haven’t done this one yet but I plan to later today, but if you decide to do it please send me a message about how well it worked for you. 🙂

Maybe you can do this with your fancy Homestuck Tarot cards from WhatPumpkin that I am totally not bitter about being sold out no why would you get that impression.

Leave a Reply

