A Very Simple Spread…

Untitled drawing (8)

A lot of the questions I get on Tumblr are either related to relationship problems or general life-direction questions.

I decided to throw together a go-to-spread for when Querents ask “am I on the right path?” or “am I heading the right direction?”. More questions can be added and anything can be modified of course; these are just the basics.

I’ll do a reading on myself to give you an idea of whether or not you might want to use it in your own readings.

Oh, and when I am using this spread, I am reading card #2 as it’s reversed form since it is representing a blockage. Just my style, man.

1. What positive qualities do I bring to the table?

2 of Cups – I bring with me love and peace. I bring my inherent ability to join people together and make teamwork happen. I bring my sharp awareness of the things that make us SIMILAR instead of focusing on things that draw us apart.

2. What blocks me?

The Emperor, Rx – I have a definite distaste for authority and anything status quo. I lack discipline, organization and planning skills. If representing an outside event, this could also mean the corruption of a societal establishment, which has certainly been something I’ve been dealing with/battling against for a couple of years now and often makes me feel kind of powerless under its control. One other thing this could be pointing out is that I am often too EASILY controlled by others (ahem, men?). These are all things that I know to be true about me.

3. What needs to change in order for me to see success?

10 of Wands – My initial thought is that I clearly need to put down some of these Wands because I’m setting myself up to drop every last one of them by trying to carry them all at once. Wands signify things we are passionate about, and I do have a few major passions pulling me to and fro constantly it seems. Attitudes I may need to change: feeling like I’m always oppressed. Yeah, I admit it, sometimes I do get into these thought-ruts. Maybe I need to stop looking at everything as such an uphill battle and a losing fight… Lastly, are all of my burdens REAL or am I creating some of them to hide behind? I don’t know if I’m ready to thoroughly investigate that yet, but it definitely makes me think.

4. In what direction should I be going?

The Lovers – wow, the 2 of Cups and the Lovers in one reading. Okay. As far as a direction, the Lovers card would tell me to aim toward more peace, love and harmony, but also to be aware of the decisions that must still be made about my future. Ah! Not to forget– CHOICE. Not just decisions… choices. There is a difference. I need to set my intention and start working toward it– rather than blindly making changes with no real plan, I need to figure out where I want to be in my life and clear the path so I can start GETTING there.

tumblr_nguw7tjG3z1sk82kfo1_1280

If anyone would like me to do this spread for you, I’d be happy to offer it free in exchange for being able to use it (anonymously if you wish) on my blog, and any feedback you may have!

Thanks to all of my WordPress followers!

2 comments

  1. nicolovetro · December 23, 2014

    I like your candor.

    • tillytarot · December 24, 2014

      Thanks. It’s a blessing sometimes, but not most of the time, heheh.

Leave a Reply

